Internet Retailer Announces the Finalists for the 2016 Internet Retailer Excellence Awards

Internet Retailer, the world’s leading publisher of strategic e-commerce business intelligence, today announced the finalists for the 13 categories of the second-annual Internet Retailer Excellence Awards. The awards recognize the outstanding achievements made by innovative online retailers and business-to-business (B2B) e-commerce companies in the past year. Internet Retailer will announce the winners at the Excellence Awards dinner banquet held at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place hotel on June 8, 2016, as the Internet Retailer Conference & Exhibition convenes for its 12th straight year. Internet Retailer serves as the official media sponsor of IRCE, which will occur at McCormick Place West in Chicago from June 7-10, 2016.

“I enthusiastically congratulate all 51 finalists for our second-annual 2016 Internet Retailer Excellence Awards,” says Jack Love, publisher of Internet Retailer. “Our goal is to highlight best practices that all online retailers and B2B e-commerce companies can learn from. We added three categories this year, and the greater number of awards will provide more knowledge to the industry and, thus, more ways for businesses that sell online to improve their operations. Given this slate of contenders, our job of picking the winners in each of the 13 categories will be extremely challenging.”

Determined by a team comprised of Internet Retailer senior editors and e-commerce industry experts, the finalists for each of the 13 Excellence Awards categories are as follows:

  • Emerging Retailer of the Year: Ipsy, Boxed, Green Chef, HF Global, Harry’s
  • E-Retail Growth Award:,, Saatva, Wayfair
  • Web Redesign of the Year: DJO Global/, Hickies,,,
  • E-Retail Marketer of the Year: Dollar Shave Club, Wayfair, Yoox, Net-a-Porter
  • Best Marketing Video of the Year: Motorola Mobility, Net-a-Porter, Sears/Craftsman
  • Best Product Video of the Year: Cellular Outfitter, Music & Arts, Native Commerce, OFM, Thos. Baker
  • B2B E-Commerce Marketer of the Year: Cenveo, DollarDays, Edmund Optics
  • B2B E-Commerce Website Redesign of the Year: CivicSolar, Ferguson, Sustainable Supply, W.W. Grainger
  • B2B E-Commerce Player of the Year: CDW, Global Industrial (subsidiary of Systemax), MSC Industrial Supply, Premier Farnell
  • Mobile Commerce Award: The Home Depot,, Revolve Clothing, Sephora
  • Global E-Retailer of the Year:, Huawei Technologies, Uniqlo
  • Omni-channel Retailer of the Year: Batteries Plus Bulbs, The Neiman Marcus Group, Nordstrom, Target
  • Internet Retailer of the Year:, Etsy, Nike, Nordstrom, Wayfair

“We were pleased to receive hundreds of nominations for our 13 categories of Internet Retailer Excellence Awards,” says Kurt Peters, executive editor of Internet Retailer. “The broad range of retailers and high quality of all nominations made choosing finalists difficult but ensured that when we announce the winners on June 8 at IRCE, we will be recognizing the leaders of the industry.”

For more information about the 2016 IR Awards event, please visit

Original article here:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.